Monday, May 21, 2007

All-ACC Teams named

The ACC has named the All-Conference teams, Coach of the Year, Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year and Freshman of the Year. The conference named Tony Thomas Jr. of FSU as the Player of the Year as he led the Seminoles with a .439 average. Dustin Ackley (UNC) picked up the Freshman of the Year award as he led the conference in hitting .443. He also is tied with Tony Thomas Jr. for the national lead in hits with 101. Bryan Henry (FSU) was named the Pitcher of the Year with a 14-0 and a 2.50 ERA. Mike Marting Jr. picked up the Coach of the Year award by leading his Seminoles to the top seed in the ACC Tournament and probably a Regional host in the NCAA Tournament.

2007 All-Atlantic Coast Conference Baseball Teams


Name, School Position
Dustin Ackley, Fr., North Carolina First Base
Andrew Carignan, Jr. North Carolina Relief Pitcher
Sean Doolittle, Jr., Virginia DH/Utility
Eric Erickson, Fr., Miami Starting Pitcher
Brandon Guyer, Jr., Virginia Outfield
Mark Hallberg, Jr., Florida State Shortstop
Bryan Henry, Sr., Florida State Starting Pitcher
Josh Horton, Jr., North Carolina Shortstop
Danny Payne, Jr., Georgia Tech Outfield
Buster Posey, So., Florida State Catcher
Jack Rye, Jr., Florida State Outfield
Marquez Smith, Sr., Clemson Third Base
Jason Stidham, Fr., Florida State Third Base
Tony Thomas, Jr., Jr., Florida State Second Base
Jacob Thompson, So., Virginia Starting Pitcher
Matt Wieters, Jr., Georgia Tech



Name, School Position
David Adams, So., Virginia Second Base
Yonder Alonso, So., Miami First Base
Tony Bajoczky, Sr., Duke Starting Pitcher
Eric Campbell, So., Boston College Third Base
Brad Chalk, Jr., Clemson Outfield
Allan Dykstra, So., Wake Forest First Base
Tim Fedroff, Fr., North Carolina Outfield
Tim Federowicz, So., North Carolina DH/Utility
Reid Fronk, Jr., North Carolina Outfield
Mark Gildea, So., Florida State Outfield
Taylor Harbin, Jr., Clemson Shortstop
Casey Lambert, Sr., Virginia Relief Pitcher
Caleb Mangum, Sr., NC State Catcher
Daniel Moskos, Jr., Clemson Starting Pitcher
Eric Surkamp, So., NC State Starting Pitcher
Robert Woodard, Sr., North Carolina Starting Pitcher

ACC Player of the Year -- Tony Thomas, Jr., Florida State

ACC Pitcher of the Year -- Bryan Henry, Florida State

ACC Freshman of the Year -- Dustin Ackley, North Carolina

ACC Coach of the Year -- Mike Martin, Florida State

No comments: