Sunday, August 12, 2007

The Texas Collegiate League Championship Series!

Marshals starter Justin Murray scattered five hits over seven innings and allowed only one run as McKinney defeated Coppell 3-1 to earn a one-game-to-none lead in the TCL Championship playoff series in front of a great crowd full of Marshals faithfuls.

Murray walked three and struck out six in earning his sixth win of the season on the day he was announced as TCL Pitcher of the Year for 2007.

Daniel Meadows pitched a scoreless eighth, striking out two Copperheads and Chris Wright closed out the ninth for the save, his fifth of the season. Wright also had two strikeouts as the Marshals staff fanned ten Coppell batters on the night.

Brandon Glover's one out single in the top of the seventh ignited the Marshals. Glover stole second before Tyler Hohman fought off a tough two strike pitch to single to right and score Glover, breaking a 0-0 tie

No comments: