Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Coppell Copperheads win the 2007 TCL Championship!

The Coppell Copperheads edged past the McKinney Marshals 2-1 in the nail biting third and final game of the TCL Championship series. With the victory, the Copperheads become the only team in TCL history to win two TCL Championships. Coppell’s two-run sixth inning became the deciding frame as Preston Clark's suicide squeeze scored the eventual winning run to propel the Copperheads to their second TCL title.


No comments: