Thursday, June 28, 2007

Serrano and Casey named Coaches of the Year

The Collegiate Baseball Newspaper has named Pat Casey as their Coach of the Year for the 2007 season. He led the Beavers to their second consecutive national championship after finishing the season below .500 in the Pac-10 conference.

Full Release from CBN

Dave Serrano of UC-Irvine was named the National Coach of the Year by Baseball America after leading the Anteaters to their first appearance in the College World Series. The Anteaters were the story in the College World Series as they won two extra innings games to advance to the final four before losing to Oregon State.

Baseball America Article

No comments: