Tuesday, May 22, 2007

C-USA all conference team, individual honors

Rice first baseman/pitcher Joe Savery, pitchers Ryne Tacker and Ryan Berry and skipper Wayne Graham headline the list of league award winners as announced on Tuesday in Greenville, N.C., the site of the 2007 Conference USA Baseball Championship.

Savery was named Player of the Year, Tacker grabbed Pitcher of the Year honors, Berry earned Freshman of the Year recognition and Graham took home his second straight Keith LeClair Conference USA Coach of the Year award. It marks the first time ever that a school has claimed all Player, Pitcher, Freshman and Coach of the Year awards in the same season. Newcomer of the Year honors, a brand-new award this season, went to Houston OF Jimmy Cesario.

Voting was done by a panel consisting of each head coach, each team's sports information director and a media representative from each city.

C-USA all conference team

No comments: