Friday, November 17, 2006

NCBWA Preseason All-America Team Released

The 2007 NCBWA All-American Team has been released by the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association. We have the usual group of athletes on the team with Andy D'Alessio from Clemson coming back for his senior year. My favorite player in this group is Kellen Kulbacki who I had the chance to see play down the cape this summer and he impressed me with his talent in the field and also with the bat. Milan Dinga of Army has a very powerful arm and should be drafted this upcoming year but with his military service issues we should see if it hinders his prospects.

This is the first of the All-America teams of the year and I am starting to get ready to watch some good old fashion college baseball but it only happens for about a month and a half up here in the great white north of New England.



C Kevin Coughlin, Kentucky, Sr.

1B Andy D'Alessio, Clemson, Sr.

2B Eric Sogard, Arizona State, Sr.

3B Pedro Alvarez, Vanderbilt, So.

SS Zack Cozart, Mississippi, Sr.

UTIL Sean Doolittle, Virginia, Jr.

DH Robert Rodebaugh, Elon, Sr.

OF Emeel Salem, Alabama, Jr.

OF Steven Strasbaugh, Western Car., Jr.

OF Kellen Kulbacki, James Madison, Jr.

SP Wes Roemer, CS Fullerton, Jr.

SP Cole St. Clair, Rice, Jr

SP Jake Arrieta, TCU, Jr.

SP Tony Watson, Nebraska, Jr.

SP Nick Schmidt, Arkansas, Jr.

RP Joshua Fields, Georgia, Jr.

RP Blair Erickson, UC Irvine, Sr.

RP Milan Dinga, Army, Jr.


C Matt Wieters, Georgia Tech, Jr.

1B Chad Flack, North Carolina, Jr.

2B Ramon Corona, N.C. State, Jr.

3B Jonathan Greene, Western Carolina, Sr.

SS Josh Horton, North Carolina, Jr.

UTIL Joe Savery, Rice, Jr.

UTIL Damon Sublett, Wichita State, Jr.

DH Brendan Murphy, Marshall, Sr.

OF Jared Prince, Washington State, So.

OF Danny Payne, Georgia Tech, Jr.

OF Tommy Lentz, Winthrop, Sr.

SP Barry Enright, Pepperdine, Jr.

SP Chris Ashman, Oral Roberts, Sr.

SP Alex Wilson, Winthrop, So.

SP Nick Chigges, Coll. Of Charleston, Sr.

SP Aaron Shafer, Wichita State, So.

RP David Price, Vanderbilt, Jr.

RP Daniel Moskos, Clemson, Jr.

RP Luke Tucker, Florida State, Sr.


C J.P. Arencibia, Tennessee, Jr.

C Matt Smith, Texas Tech, So.

1B Adam Amar, Memphis, Sr.

2B Jemile Weeks, Miami (Fla.), So.

3B Conor Gillaspie, Wichita State, So.

3B Curt Smith, Maine, So.

SS Brian Friday, Rice, Jr.

SS Todd Frazier, Rutgers, Jr.

UTIL Josh Dew, Troy, Jr.

UTIL Ryan Wehrle, Nebraska, Sr.

DH David Doss, South Alabama, Sr.

OF Roger Kieschnick, Texas Tech, So.

OF Marcus Davis, Alcorn State, Jr.

OF Eric Rose, Michigan, Sr.

OF Collin Cowgill, Kentucky, Jr.

SP Mitch Harris, Navy, Jr.

SP Bryan Henry, Florida State, Sr.

SP Ben Norton, Evansville, Sr.

SP Christian Friedrich, Eastern Kentucky, So.

SP Greg Dombrowski, Kentucky, Jr.

SP Tommy Hunter, Alabama, So.

SP Dan DeLucia, Ohio State, Sr.

RP Daniel Latham, Tulane, Sr.

RP Brett Hunter, Pepperdine, So.

Full Press Release available here.

No comments: